Station #2 Renovation/Rehabilitation Committee

-A A +A

At a public meeting of the Board of Selectmen held on Monday, March 14, 2016, the Board voted to appoint members to serve on the Station #2 Renovation/Rehabilitation Committee to serve an indefinite term.  In addition to these appointments, the Selectmen voted to name Ad Hoc members.  Please see all members listed below


FIRE STATION 2 Building Upgrade (Planning and Design)


ARTICLE 15:  To see if the Town will vote to raise and appropriate, transfer from available funds or borrow a sufficient sum of money to fund the architectural/engineering design and associated permitting for expansion of Fire Station 2 in East Harwich, per the proposed conceptual plan proposed by the Harwich Fire Station #2 Rehab & Renovation Committee, and to act fully thereon.  The appropriation authorized by this vote shall not take effect until the Town votes to exempt from the limitation on total taxes imposed by M.G.L. Chapter 59, Section 21C (Proposition 2 ½) the amounts required to pay the principal of any interest on any borrowing authorized under this article, and further authorize the Board of Selectmen to accept any State, Federal or private grant monies available for this purpose.  By request of the Fire Chief cost: $310,000.


Board Members

Name Title
Craig Chadwick Appointed Member
Captain John Clarke Appointed Member
Sean Libby Appointed Member
Joseph McParland Appointed Member
Joseph Rego Firefighter, Appointed Member
Scott Tyldesley Lieutenant, Appointed Member
Richard Waystack Appointed Member
Norman Clarke Fire Chief, Ad Hoc Member
Charleen Greenhalgh Asst. Town Administrator, Ad Hoc Member
David LeBlanc Deputy Fire Chief, Ad Hoc Member
Robert Cafarelli, PE Town Engineer, Ad Hoc Member
Paul Sweetser, PLS Town Surveyor, Ad Hoc Member
Donald Howell Selectmen's Liaison
Syndicate content